Plan It Sunday: (Jan 1) Crafty Meggy

Hello Crafty Mavens!! This is Megan, aka Crafty Meggy and I am SO super excited to be back with you today. It has been way too long since I’ve done a layout for CMG and I had so much fun creating this planner spread for today!!

This is the inspiration piece for this week:

jan1stinspiration

In all honesty I totally forgot to use the piece while I was doing my spread, but I did use yellow in my planner page so it worked out! 🙂 I really love how bright the green and yellow are.

jan1planner1

This is my full spread of the month of January. I had so much fun making it pretty!! I don’t normally decorate my monthly spreads and definitely not with this much mixed media and cuteness!

jan1planner2

I LOVE these clouds from SpiegelMom Scraps store. I also used some Foiled Again Dazzlerz from Shimmerz Paints with a Crafters Workshop stencil.

jan1planner3

I recently bought a MAMBI sticker booklet from Michaels and these two stickers were in there. I really love using big stickers I have realized.

jan1planner4

I used some of the Dazzlerz on the actual page as well. I think that’s one of my favorite parts of it!!

jan1planner5

Each month this year I want to make a new crafty goal and reason why that’s my goal for the month. Usually I just pick out a few goals for the whole year, but I never really do anything with them. I’m hoping by reevaluating my goal each month I will get more accomplished.

jan1planner6

 

jan1planner7

Well, That’s it for my planner spread today. I hope you enjoyed looking through what I made! I had so much fun making it and look forward to using more mixed media and embellishments in the future.

You can watch the video below:

Thanks for stopping by! You can visit me on my personal YouTube channel as well here.

Save

Leave a Reply

