Stash it Monday:(Oct 31) Froggie251

Happy Halloween Crafty Mavens! I hope you are all having a great day! Today we have Froggie251 with Stash it Monday!

I was so glad to use items from my stash on this layout as I have lots of Halloween goodies. I love cutesie Halloween emblishments, but for this pages I wanted a more mature look. Unfortunatly, I don’t have a lot of more mature emblishements, so that was a challenge. I was really happy to be able to use that ribbon/metal emblishment. I have had that for quite some time. For the background I used clear gesso and mists from Lindy’s Stamp Gang and Heidi Swapp. The photo is of my daughter at her school’s Trunk or Treat event. She decided this year she wanted to dress up as a “angry bride” or dias de los muertos. However she really didn’t want the skull face, but choose only to wear this bright red lipstick. Honestly, I think she just wanted an excuse to wear make-up (she is 8 going on 15 :D).-Froggie251-

 

14902974_10211015648125903_3149791902687476564_o.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!! Come on over to our facebook group and share the layouts you make with our design teams inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

