Scraplift Saturday:(Oct 29) SciFi Scrapper

Happy Saturday Crafty Mavens! I hope you all had a wonderful Saturday. Here it was a beautiful day out. Today we have SciFi Scrapper with Scraplift Saturday!

I rarely get the oppertunity to scrap Halloween photos, as though it’s growing, it’s still not a huge holiday in the UK. Needless to say that when my brother told me he was dressing up to go to a costume party I made sure to pop round and take some photos!

I used the Halloween mood board for my layout, taking the colours, but also the potion bottles as part of my inspiration. I picked a layout by ScrapsbyJen to scraplift, as I loved her layout, and the ‘half and half’ look the layout had with each side using a different patterned paper.

I had very limited (non-orange) Halloween supplies, so I made do with what I had. My favourite embellishment has to be the ‘bootiful’ frame though. “Bootiful” (or “Boots”) was the nickname we called my brother when he was a little! -SciFi Scrappe-

scraplift by ScrapsbyJen

14882393_609629212555043_8582108501909098221_o.jpg

Completed Layout

14856053_609629162555048_5566225610780383030_o.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!! Come on over to our facebook group and share the layouts you make with our design teams inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

