Art Party Friday May 6: Hannah Lemieux

Aloha Scrappers!! Today is a fun day, aside from being Friday. Yay weekend is almost here!!  This weekend is going to be jammed packed with fun filled activities because Saturday is National Scrapbooking Day. Let me tell you I am super excited about scrapbooking all weekend!!

Today for Art Party Friday I made a layout with a cut file that I got as part of my subscription to Clique Kits.  I used my watercolors to color the cut file to match the net in my picture. I didn’t use gesso on the card stock , because I didn’t want to wrap the cut file too much. I tried to be careful and not over water my paper. With some glossy accents and a book resting on the layout for ten minutes the cut file adhered really well.

IMG_6637

I also added modeling paste with a 3×4 Amy Tangerine striped stencil over the hearts on the cut file. It adds a really fun detail on the layout without being really busy.

IMG_6632

I added up adding my journaling in the open space of the cut file. which adds a fun and laid back feel to this already fun layout.

I will say I completely forget about incorporating the inspiration piece this week. But you know I am ok with that. This photo really inspired me. I have been taking Lens of Joy by Ali Edwards, which has been helping me think about the perspective and things I want my photos to say. I was trying to take a really fun shot of the kids playing in this bouncy house at my Husband’s Ohana (family) day at work.

The kids were having a blast running races in the bouncy house. Their faces are filled with laughter, and I love the look through the net of the bouncy house. I was definitely was not going to get in the bouncy house to get pictures so having fun with my shots of them was key!!

IMG_6639.jpg

I kept my layers simple and mostly black and whites. I really wanted the cut file to and photo to stand out.

I also color coordinated the clusters with the cut file. I really helps the colors pop more.

IMG_6628

IMG_6629

IMG_6633

In the end I really just love how fun this layout feels. Perfect for Art Party Friday!!

IMG_6625

Watch my process video on The Crafty Getaway Channel here

 

 

You can also see more process videos on my personal Youtube Channel. I also share layouts and photos on my blog that I don’t always share on my Youtube channel.

I hope you join us tomorrow in all the fun for National Scrapbooking Day. We are doing a YT Hop, there will be a playlist on our channel. We are also joining forces with Victoria Marie and helping out with challenges on her Facebook group for a online crop this whole weekend starting today!! There will be tons of prices so I hope you check it out!!

Aloha My Scrappy Friends, have a great Friday!!

Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

