Art Party Friday: (April 29) Katty Miranda

Happy Art Party Friday! This is Katty and I am going to share a mixed media scrapbook layout I made for today.

katty

I love the pastel colors in this weeks inspiration board. They really stood out to me and I knew I had to incorporate those colors in my layout. I pulled out a new stamp/stencil set by Dina Wakely that I hadn’t used and created my background with it and some watercolors. I am scrapping a photo of me and my niece. I printed it in black and white so that the colors would really pop. I also added a black title which pops against my background as well. This was a lot of fun to create. I absolutely love how it turned out.

You can find my process video on the Crafty Maven Getaway channel below:

Thanks for stopping by today!! You can also find me on my own YouTube channel here. I hope you have a fun and scrappy weekend!

Leave a Reply

