Art Party Friday: (April 1) Hannah Lemiuex

Hello Crafters! This is Megan and I am here to share a fun artsy layout that Hannah made for us today.

IMG_5920

About her layout Hannah said, “I pulled out my gelatos for this layout. The mood board really had that flowing feel to it, and I really think gelatos can have that feeling depending how much water you use. I also wanted to try a technique I had seen on Pinterest, and dipping your pen/pencil in paint to make circles on a background. The flowers in the inspiration piece also inspired me. It made me think of the Bloom collection from Maggie Holmes. I pulled it out to use, I really haven’t had much a chance to use it either so this made me happy. I decided to scrap a picture of Jen Stokes and I when we met up when she was on vacation. I love how Youtube and scrapping have allowed me to meet some amazing women!!

IMG_5937

IMG_5932

IMG_5934

IMG_5938

IMG_5927

I really LOVE how the background turned out and the added touches she put around the layout with layered papers and embellishments.

You can find her video below and her personal YouTube channel here.

Thanks for stopping by today!! I hope you have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

