Free Flow Wednesday: (March 30) SciFi Scrapper

Hi everyone, this is Emma and today I’m up for Free Flow Wednesday. I decided to break out from my normal style and go for a layout look that wasn’t full of my normal layers and clustering!

The mood board really inspired me, and with all the flowers it screamed summer and the outdoors and so I picked a photo of my friend and I on a boat trip in Oxford – They’re something of a tradition for us these days!

I wanted to keep a light, airy feel so I stuck to lots of wood, grey and pink tones, which went well with the paper I picked (Pink Paislee’s C’est La Vie), and it gave me an opportunity to use some of my wood veneer up – I don’t know about you but I tend to hoard it, so getting some on a layout is always an achievement! I also really enjoyed getting my use my Elle’s Studio die cuts, they’re so cute and it was difficult to pick what ones to use!

Emma

Emma2

Emma3

Emma4

 

You can find my video below and my personal YouTube channel here.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

