Free Flow Wednesday (March 2) Hannah Lemieux

IMG_5363 Aloha!! I know this video and post are up really late!! Yikes, Somedays I think time runs faster than you can get everything done. Though in the end I am super excited to share with you what I did make for Free Flow Wednesday!

I was inspired by Garden Girl Jill Sprott. I love that she embraces layering, colors and boldness. She also always is clear about the story she is telling on her page. All that she uses on her pages help in tell the story.

IMG_5364

My layout today is about our first race we went to as a family. My husband was told he needed to cheer on his soldiers who were running in this race, so we decided to go as a family. The Great Aloha Run is a 8.2 mile race. It was so exciting and cool to see all the runners coming down the ramp of road we were standing near.

 

IMG_5367

 

I added orange acrylic paint to help tie in the orange from my bigger main photo and that big foam hand. I also wanted to keep my embellishments simple since I have lots of patterns colors on my page. I really love these thin chipboard stars from Shimelle.

IMG_5366

Here is a look of the full layout.

IMG_5358

You can watch my video here. 

You can see more layouts and process videos on my personal Youtube channel.

Come back tomorrow and check out more Two Peas Inspired layouts!!

Aloha, Hannah

Leave a Reply

