Sketch It Out Thursday: Banning Lane

Hello Crafty Maven friends!! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day!! I have a gorgeous layout to share with you today made by Dannielle, who is Banning Lane on YouTube.

This is the sketch she used to make her layout. She found it on Pinterest, you can find the link here.


You can find her process video on the Crafty Macen Getaway YouTube channel below:

She said about her layout, “For this layout I started by digging into my box of scraps for papers that matched in inspiration piece. I LOVE blues and greens, but I don’t commonly use them together on a layout. I was going to let my papers I found inspire the story that I told. After I had my supplies gathered and my photo printed I went searching for a sketch on Pinterest. I found a pretty simple one that I knew would work well with all the little scraps I had gathered. I had so much fun creating this layout and working with colors that were a bit out of my comfort zone.”

I just love her take on the sketch!! So simple but so gorgeous!!

Thanks for stopping by today!! Have a great rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

