Sketch It Up Thursday: ScrapsbyJen & Tanya Hubbard

Hello friends! I hope you’re having a wonderful day!! I am going to be sharing two wonderful layouts with you today!

This is the layout these two decided to use for today’s layouts:

sketch11.26

First up we have Jen Stokes, aka ScrapsbyJen. You can find her YouTube channel here and below is her process video with some pictures:

 

jenstokes jenstokes2 jenstokes3

Jen said about her layout, “Used the inspiration piece this week to push me to move a bit away from totally traditional Halloween colours and a both the sketch and the inspiration piece that that centre design. This isn’t a typical design I use so was nice to challenge myself to do something different. I used a TON of old embellishments (brads, buttons, etc) I have had in my stash for a LONG LONG time to create the fun clusters of embellishments.”

Next up is Tanya. You can find her personal YouTube channel here and below is her video with some photos as well:

tanya

tanya3

tanya2

Tanya said, “I thought I’d try something a bit different this time and take an old SC Project Life kit – August 2014 (no judging! ;)) and use only what was in it and white cardstock for the background. I followed the sketch pretty much exactly just instead of more photos; I used the 3×4 cards. It’s simple and not really my usual style but I love how it came out in the end.

Thanks for stopping by today!! If you aren’t already a member of our facebook group, come on over and join us! We’d love to see the layouts you make!!

 

Leave a Reply

