Art Party Friday: Hannah Lemieux

Aloha Scrappers!! Happy Fri-Yay!! I am super excited this for this coming weekend, I barely have been able to scrap this week. I don’t know if you get like me, but if I don’t have time to create I really crave it. We also have today off so yeah, an excuse to scrap all day long!!

Today I am up on The Crafty Maven Getaway for Art Party Friday!!

I really had fun playing around with the colors of this inspiration piece. They are colors that I don’t always use together, but really work well. I added some black and white with the bright colors to help make the cool mint and lavender colors pop on the layout. By using a clear gel medium, I created some texture without being overwhelming. I kept the embellishments simple also. With all the color on the background, I really wanted the gorgeous photo of my daughter to be the focus, because she looks so cute!!

Here are a couple close ups of my layout.

IMG_3894

IMG_3895


IMG_3897

IMG_3893

You can watch the process video here.

You can also see more process videos on my personal Youtube channel.

I hope you were inspired today!! Don’t forget that to you ca find more inspiration and conversation over at our Facebook group as well, we would love for you to join us there. Hope you come back tomorrow for Scraplift Saturday!!

Aloha, Hannah

Leave a Reply

