SCRAPLIFT SATURDAY: SCRAPSBYJEN AND ABCDELI

Hi all…

Yup it’s Saturday and you know what that means….Scraplift Saturday – whoohoo… isn’t it just the most awesome compliment to have a layout of yours scraplifted by someone else? ScrapsbyJen and abcdeli  took this phenomenal layout by Veera Saarivuo and made it their own.

happymail_SBW

Let’s take a look at Jen’s layout first and in her words – “I had fun making this layout based off of Veera’s. I used quite old photos of my sons and niece and nephew at Easter time. Easter really was the side story here as cutting the photos into circles really highlighted by I wanted to use these photos… their cute little faces and excitement.”

12141040_10153588229016327_8441097041943357567_o

It’s just beautiful and you can watch her process here:

Now for abcdeli who had this to say about her stunning take on the layout – “I cut a ton of circles with my Big Shot. I used papers from the Documentary collection by Dear Lizzy. it was an easy and fast layout but I love the result!”

12113533_150753961945210_3188654584992674461_o

It always amazes me how two people using the same layout can have such beautiful but totally different results. Here’s abcdeli’s video:

Don’t forget to pop back tomorrow for Spotlight Sunday!

Tanya

Leave a Reply

