Twerk It Thursday: TinaGale and Kelly Barron

Aloha Scrappers!! I hope you all have been having a great week!! I can’t believe it’s Thursday already. I feel like I have barely gotten anything done this week. Though I imagine if I added all the little things up they would be a lot of things!!

Today on The Crafty Maven Getaway TinaGale and Kelly Barron are sharing their take a a sketch.

This is what TinaGale said about this layout, “I loved the inspiration piece for this week and the sketch but I struggled from the get go. I redid it 3 times until I was happy. I love this photo of my son with his black eye so I wanted to love the layout. He’s always gone 100 mph and at a year and half he suffered a black eye or two because of it. He’s definitely my cheeky little monkey. I used the Cocoa Vanilla Made of Awesome line. Hopefully through my struggled I can show it’s ok to sometimes start over.”

Here is a look at what her layout looks like.

12108284_10206493291365321_4555430735040177189_n

You can watch her process video here.


You can also see more on TinaGale’s personal Youtube Channel. 

Kelly Barron also made a wonderful Layout today on the channel. Kelly choose to use a sketch from Citrus Twist from August 30th. (Below is a photo of the sketch and if you press if it will link you to where to find it!) I love how the new Amy Tangerine’s Finders Keepers Line matches really nicely with the mood board. I also appreciate who real Kelly is for making a layout about a broken phone, or just plain crappy life. Life isn’t always perfect and sometimes that shows in our albums. I love how Kelly showed us a fun way to add these crappy moments in our albums. BY being sarcastic Kelly could down play the crappy moment but also remember it.

Here is a look at the original sketch.

August Sketch Emma

Here is a look at her layout.

12065979_111038309252073_1651524174847622147_n

You can see more process videos on Kelly’s personal channel.

Thank you for joining us on The Crafty maven Getaway today!! I hope you were inspired!! I hope to see you again tomorrow for Art Party Friday!! Nurse Lisa has another amazing art journal page to share.

Also be on the look out for some small new changes to the Channel. We are working hard on a few new things to help make the channel, including cleaning up the intro image when you are starting a video!! I am getting excited to share everything we are doing but not all is ready yet. But keep on the look out!!

Until Time Next, Aloha

Hannah

Leave a Reply

